Following the daily post

Today’s daily prompt is Absolute beauty and says;
“We’ve all heard that beauty is in the eye of the beholder. Do you agree? is all beauty contingent on a subjective point of view?”

Well to start, I have to say that I am a starter with word press and this is my first time in which I participate in such a noteworthy task. Now, as far as the question is concerned, I have to say that I am to hold on my answer to the end. I would like first to tell you the different thoughts that starts to get on in my mind when I read the question. And I read it more than eight or ten times!

My first thought was this little conversation between two men. The first asks ” what is beauty?” And the second  answers ” a very beautiful woman, a …. that “. The first man stops the second man and says ” I asked what is beauty ? I didn’t ask about the thing that represents beauty or where you can find it ?”

My second thought was that a sunrise, a sunset, a rainbow that appears from beyond are among the forms of beauty that attract a large number of people to admire . Natural landscapes as beautiful as they are not conditioned on a subjective point of view ,but, rather they are inter-subjective, shared and cherished by many people.

History is full of philosophical explanations, visions,and definitions that we can go through all day long. And, to me we should have some knowledge of that history.

At the end , I think that it is true that beauty is in the eye of the beholder. And that this answer derives from the definition of beauty in itself;”For beauty is the quality that gives pleasure to the mind or senses and is associated with such properties as harmony of form or color,excellence of artistry, truthfulness, and originality”. Man is characterized by diversity and within his diversity man catches the beauty of forms and colors that pleases him.   

1327003-bigthumbnail  10277091_24534

One thought on “Following the daily post”

Leave a Reply

