A conversation with a book on the desk

Today’s prompt; Ready, Set, Done

Today, write about anything — but you must write for exactly ten minutes, no more, no less.

 

I said hi to the book on my desk,

and the picture of the lady on the front cover looks pale

I said I have to read your book, travel along your story

and get to know each other; merely I will know you more

I said you probably lived in an other time or place

and you have no idea about my time or my place

I said I hope your biography doesn’t comprises a loving affair

for I can tell from what you wear that your time dealt so much with this particular affair

And no, Jane Eyre  had no loving affair, but a mysterious despair that she had to declare.images (1)

 

 

One thought on “A conversation with a book on the desk”

Leave a Reply

