Some happenings

Happy Radars

Happiness-is..

Are you a good judge of other people’s happiness? Tell us about a time you were spot on despite external hints to the contrary (or, alternatively, about a time you were dead wrong).

 I think that I am not at all a figure who can judge other people’s happiness. However, I am afraid to tell that when I was about to write this prompt today, my cousin and her little boy come to stop by. It appears that my sister asked her for a drive. Well after getting in and saying hello, she took my mother to the seating room where she starts to complain about her different problems. I have to say here in the first place  that I was not at all try in any way to bother to listen for what they are saying. After greetings, all I did is to take the sweet little boy and with some color pens, we started drawing a picture.

The truth is that I heard the some of the talk, for her voice was very loud and yet too loud to ignore it. In here voice there was an elusive trembling waves of rumbling disappointment and negativity. I have to remember that! for I spent most of the afternoon taking a long walk.

What I am disposed to maintain here is not this catalyst that made me write about this outrageous happening. But, that voice of remorse and regret, that voice of   irritation and despair that has encapsulated my walk with an unrestrained fear from tomorrow.

 

2 thoughts on “Some happenings”

    1. I am happy that I stopped by your blog, for I liked its name and the say”Making memories one day at a time “. Thank you very much for the comment and support. And, I hope that you enjoy your reading when ever you come by 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

