Truth serum for the man on the chair

The Daily prompt: Truth Serum

You’ve come into possession of one vial of truth serum. Who would you give it to (with the person’s consent, of course) — and what questions would you ask?

Now that I am into possession of this truth serum, I am afraid I am going to need a larger container! For the number of people who I will give it to is big, like huge, enormously huge…!

Most of the persons that I would like to choose won’t dare to bear such an experiment for I am from Tunisia and a revolution has taken place, after more than three years of giving and taking , of a few  dead bodies, of  people who wake up from their narrow-minded silence, of the murdering and assassination, of men of two faces  that are now trying to make their way back to lovely sweet chair.

You fine candidates of your time,

Running for your presidential office,

like running to your humping beds

You fine orators of your time

Good in looking wise, and wise in saying lies

You fine delegates of your time

dare you taste this vial of blurred serum?

that it will make your homeland men at ease.

or maybe you will be afraid that this truth serum will twist

your untruth you spoken and drive you away from the four-legged chair.

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Truth serum for the man on the chair”

  1. Completely agree. I’m from Brazil and we are currently going through an election (voting on Sunday!) and I wish that I could give a truth serum to all our presidential candidates and squeeze the truth of their intentions out of them – especially considering that many of them have been involved in so many corruption scandals in the past. My own answer to this prompt is a little more vague, but you gave me a perspective I hadn’t considered before. I suppose you could always “force” consent on politicians by publicly offering the serum, if they refuse, the public will know they are lying and hiding to many secrets to be able to trust them.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. politicians right? 🙂 rumbling liars! well our election here is going to be on the 26th of this month, and here I am wondering like most people to vote?
      and I think we should choose the less lying candidates 🙂 . I am glad that this post has given you some help and sharpen your perspective.

      Like

  2. I think voters in all countries would love to be able to give their candidates a dose of truth serum. What is said is not for long kept true. I have yet to see a politician not leave their promises behind once they feel comfortable and powerful in their post.

    Like

Leave a Reply

