The Sun

Today’s Exercise: To Whom it May Concern

Pick up the nearest book and flip to page 29. What jumps out at you? Start there, and try a twist: write in the form of a letter.

 

Dear  sun

here you are Star of light loosing your power to another season. All the summer you have been torturing me with your long burning rays, there it comes the Autumn to mitigate your sunny rays behind the clouds. You may have the thought that I don’t like you, brightening star,however, I hate you not! I only fear for myself, for I am the Earth and everything on it. I am just writing this handwriting letter, to ask you almighty  not to go harsh on us, for your are  too big and we are too small.

yours faithfully

Earth Man

sol

Leave a Reply

