For Life is One-way street

The daily prompt: One-Way Street

Congrats! You’re the owner of a new time machine. The catch? It comes in two models, each traveling one way only: the past OR the future. Which do you choose, and why?

Life is one-way street, right? Therefore, I choose to take my journey to the future. Although, we sometimes repeat our past, like doing the same routine over and over again. Here, I do mean to say that everyday we have the opportunity to change the past, however, because we are totally consumed by this daily routine we  can’t change it or maybe we choose not to. Of course this is only my narrow-minded view to the past.

I believe in the future and what it holds for me, though I frankly still have this reluctant sense between whether we are predestined for a particular future or that we make our own future? I believe in the future because I am young and I am only 22. I have seen some trouble and despair and this is the past.

We born, we live, we follow a certain path, we face some good days and other bad days, we adjust and cope, we may fail and fall. And we stop for a short or long period, then we go back, and stand to take our One-Way street again, re-embrace this life that only moves forward.

Rudyard Kipling says in his uplifting poem IF those very interesting words;

If you can dream—and not make dreams your master;
    If you can think—and not make thoughts your aim;
If you can meet with Triumph and Disaster
    And treat those two impostors just the same;   
If you can bear to hear the truth you’ve spoken
    Twisted by knaves to make a trap for fools,
Or watch the things you gave your life to, broken,
    And stoop and build ’em up with worn-out tools:
Leave a Reply

