First Interview Experience; AIESEC Nabel

My interview with AIESEC on September 26 was my first interview ever ! Maybe I had an idea about how to prepare yourself for an interview,but it was only theoretically. I was not even really prepared for the interview. The day I was on my way to Nabel Local committee all my way , that faint voice that sticks to your head, was suffocating me with dozens of questions and thoughts about what I am going to say. What if I would be asked or how I am going to answer any question. Thoughts, like who I am going to meet a man or a girl, how they would be like, what kind of people they are going to be. All those rumbling thoughts where torturing me from the moment I woke up that morning on September 26 to the moment I meet  those 2 boys and a girl at the entry to the Local committee-the place where I am supposed to set for my interview with AIESEC Nabel. I was supposed to be there on 14:30 pm, whereas I was there around 13:10 pm I reckon. Well, here don’t get the impression that I am someone who is very accurate in time, but, because I was really confused, and I was struggling with my conformable zone, I was there very early.

My interview was going good until the question of try to sell me anything from the room like a purse, a wallet, or anything else. All, you have to do was to try to convince my interviewer to buy it. This question was not my type, because I am not at all a buying or selling figure or in the domain of business. I was confused, and got disturbed. My second mistake was funny,but also it was a bad mistake for a starter like myself. The mistake was that I forgot the name of my interviewer,which now I remember. Although, I had made  those mistakes I was accepted to be invited to the welcoming day and that was very exciting for me. AIESEC is a very crucial opportunity for me in this particular time of my life, an opportunity  that would affect my future on a big scale.

 

aiesec2

Leave a Reply

