Continuing my Habit

Today’s prompt ;Trio No. 3

Today you can write about anything, in whatever genre or form, but your post must mention a dark night, your fridge, and tears (of joy or sadness; your call). Feel free to switch one ingredient if you have to (or revisit one from previous trio prompts).

Creating a writing habit was one of my  goals, however, when I went back to university I found it hard to maintain such a habit. It’s thanks to Writing 101 that  I have started to write and to blog. It is like a dark night when you start to blame the circumstances for your actions. I am disposed to maintain my goal of writing on a daily basis, because when I started to write  on September I have seen some progress in my writing and not only on my writing but also on the way I was outlining thoughts on my head too. I am very convinced that tears of regret does not change circumstances, or the fact that I have to organize my time, so that I can find time for writing.

I did not write on my blog for over a fortnight now. And my head is very much empty just like my home fridge, always empty, and stinks. This year I have a subject in my curricula called Advanced Reading and Writing, with a very nice teacher. I believe that writing is a hard task to anyone even authors and writers themselves,however, I am just trying to be able to do good on my subject.

Power of Words

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Continuing my Habit”

Leave a Reply

