A mirror page

Today I  sit for my translation exam and I didn’t really do well, I didn’t manage my time very well so I have got a little  confused at the end. I am hopping to get an average mark though I doubt it. I am writing this post here so that I get rid of the strong bad thoughts that have overridden my head this afternoon. Besides, I have to admit that I have under estimated the exam as well making a better preparation. translating official documents is what we do in translation and most of the time we translate from Arabic to English. I think I should not go hard on myself right ? Then, I am still in the beginning of year and there is a lot of other exams that need my fall attention now. I think reconciliation with ones-self  is good in order to get rid of negativity and to focus on what is coming next.

Although I may not done well in my translation exam, I believe that I did good in Teaching English As a Foreign Language, I have been active in the class and I have shared one old story when I was in high school and how I cheated in my English exam. Everyone has laughed ! In the TEFL subject we were talking about exams, why we sit for exams ? how we design an exam ? And how we administer an exam? I think I should not blame myself too much, because one way or another exams are made to give as students a clear idea on where do we stand and how much did we acquire ?  I have to admit that translation is about structure and if I didn’t do well in my test is because I still need to do more practice right?

ot_start_r3_c1nailing-those-exams-image

Leave a Reply

