Fountain pen

In response to the prompt Be the Change 

 What change, big or small, would you like your blog to make in the world?

I think when I first started to blog I had no intentions of changing anything but myself. I was convinced that I am not at all a writing figure. However, by and by and thanks to those daily prompts of course  I started to establish myself, started to write and also started to discover how words could affect my life, mind, and soul.

This prompt had reminded me of a topic that we had on secondary school on one of my french exams, I don’t remember the exact right question of the exam, but its main idea was about whether  you prefer an art for art or an engaged art that focuses on a particular issue aiming to make a change and creating a difference. Back then, my choice was the latter, I was 17 and I was and still  possessed by the Palestinian great poet Mahmoud Darwich and his noble cause that he was committed to. So, I wrote my topic and decided that art should be engaged to man’s social,political,colonial,and economic issues. Thus, the one and only purpose of the poet, the writer, and the artist is to remain faithful to the sufferings of his own nation.

To be honest my writings here on this humble blog are mere writings of thoughts and experiences_thoughts on life, manhood, love,and some despair_Experiences also on life ,but are more particular and individualistic. Today, I write for self-improvement, self-realization, and excitement of the self. I write because I want to write and blog. Writing has shown me how it can be a vivid way of getting in touch with your own thoughts,feelings, and senses.I write to enjoy some kind of escape,but, also I learn through what I write about the kind of person I am, the kind of person I want to be. Before I deviate more from the prompt I would like to say that if I am part of this “world” then I am in no position to say with any confidence that my blog has already made some change.

Power of Words

2 thoughts on “Fountain pen”

Leave a Reply

