Self-Perfection

In response to the daily prompt The Great Pretender

 Are you full of confidence or have you ever suffered from Imposter Syndrome? Tell us all about it.

the fact that we are humans is something that we forget sometimes. The way I see things is that we all have our pros and cons. We all strive to do things exactly the way we imagine them in our minds. We all tend for exactitude or perfection. Sometimes we feel so confident, because, our work or thing is done the way we wanted and other times we feel disappointed, because, our work is not done the way we have seen or imagine it.

Striving for excellence and being the best is something basically human. And what is more human is the reward we intend to get from our sweat and tears. Aristotle says that ” deficiency and excess are both fatal” and because we are humans we usually forget what’s in between the two extremes.

I have a friend that whenever she has the chance, she tells me how much skillful, smart, or intellectual I am. And, I always say that she is not right! Or maybe I am smart, but, I am not that smart. Maybe I know few things,but, I am not that intellect. From what I can tell is that I may be suffering from Imposter Syndrome and if sometimes I have succeeded in achieving something. I feel confident, but, also this feeling soon mitigates when I know that I can do better.

Leave a Reply

