Name that …Me!

In response to The Daily  writing prompt: “Name that… You!.”

My name is Wissem (وسام), an Arabic Tunisian name that means a medallion or a decoration, which you get or you put around your neck, because, you have contributed to your own State or country. Maybe you have done something patriotic or you have invented something good for the humanity, it depends! As I was told, my father named me with this name and when I asked him why and how he choose this name he said ” I don’t know, I have agreed with your mother to name you Wassim,( which is not far from Wissem, but only in meaning and Wassim  (وسيم ) means handsome ) and when I went to the municipal administration, I forget the name, so, as they were very close in the letter syllables I come up with your name ”  Funny, right ?
Well as I am still young and not thinking about marriage or kids, I won’t bother myself with names right now, I am just hoping not to marry a stubborn wife ! I just believe that when we come to name our babies it just happen spontaneously and always fit.
2 thoughts on “Name that …Me!”

  1. Women and stubbornness goes hand in hand sometimes. lol Better to have on a little stubborn then to passive. Marriage is all about compromise, working and growing together over a lifetime. You will be a great husband and father someday. I can see it. Good luck my friend.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

