I was Blind to See

The dearest to see

Was always in front of me

Hand in hand we were free

To write our names on the ancient tree

We danced in the glee

The universe was about you and me

Your love was my ecstasy

And this is what we used to be

Today I am in agony

To let my heart for jealousy

To let my heart for bigotry

Now I know that your actions were made inadvertently

And I had interpreted them all wrongly

I had made them a certainty

To treat you indecently

Now I write my apology

And pleading repentantly

For all the hurt I made to thee.

Leave a Reply

