School… as a kid !

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “August Blues.”

When I was a kid, I was keen about going back to school. Especially, after the long summer holiday during which I had been the silly, stubborn of the family who always refused to have his nap and who spent all the midday rest doing deeds for his family members.

I like the first day of going back to school after enjoying my summer, after having enough swimming and running, after playing with cousins that I only meet in summer, and after making deeds and getting beating by my parents.

I just like my first  day of going back to school because I used to like school when I was a kid and because I used to enjoy my time in the summer. But, what I really like most is the new clothes, the new school bag, and the new uniform that my mother buys me. It’s a little bit silly now. But, back then when I know that tomorrow is the first day of school, I just get excited and I put all my new bag, clothes, and uniform beside my bed before I get to sleep. I don’t remember why I used to do that,but, I was always happy doing it.

I also like to meet my friends in my first day of school . I have always missed my friends and classmates during the summer. However, I used not to miss my teachers.

Leave a Reply

