My new language

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Take That, Rosetta!.”

I speak almost three languages Arabic which is my native language, English which I spent the last three years studying it in college, and French which I don’t really speak very well, but I can say that my French is fair.

Now,if I could wake up tomorrow and be fluent in any language I would rather choose  German or Spanish. In fact, when I was in secondary school I had the chance to either choose between this two languages and drawing as an optional subject to study, but I had missed that because there was a girl that I used to like. So, I studied painting instead though I had no talent for painting.

I will leave the details about the girl to another post, but now I would like to say that I have always had an inclination for the German language more than Spanish. I have tried to learn some German words and sentences from the internet and YouTube. The only sentence that always come to mind is that “ich bin ein Mann ich bin nicht eine Frau” “I am a man I am not a woman “.

I like the German language because I like the history and the events of both world war 1&2 and also because in a few months ago ,I have participated in an exchange that is not finished yet, with some friends from Austria .  And this experience had made me more interested in learning their language.

Leave a Reply

