Some people …sink !

 

When I saw her for the first time, I was not sure if I liked her or not. Of course, I was fascinated by the way; she talked and handled conversations, as if she used to do it many times before. She was not afraid to talk to boys or ask where they are from. She had a noticeable power over her listeners.

We were all sitting around the pair of giant palm trees. I was observing the way she talked vividly of the things she knew; of the way, she described herself, and the way she laughed. She did not take a long time to notice my quietness. I was not ready to chat with her, though; I knew she would ask me something finally.

I did not want to be asked, instead, I wanted to keep watching.

I read in a book that “sometimes we tend to like the qualities that we do not have”. Her mesmerizing charisma had enchanted me. I knew what I wanted, I wanted to be friends with her, I wanted to win her, and she was the perfect combination of self-confident young woman and a compelling orator.

To me she was that right model that we have inside our minds, that we never speak or describe to anyone . Watching her was like observing a shining rainbow after a light rain, colors so faint and delicate, the more you gaze into the more you wonder where they come from and where they go.

As she stood to change her place and sat just right next to me, I noticed that she was taller than I was, with a long black curling hair,  dark eyebrows, round face, and sweet honey eyes. Her skin was like a faint brownie wheat that smelled fresh and  refreshing.

I didn’t here what she said when she sat, that  instant of time was a moment of transcendence …  when I woke the school bell was ringing , my friends were laughing at my foolishness

And She  already left…

 

Leave a Reply

