Evil…Money or man?

As I have been going through some financial troubles lately, I was not able to think clearly and all I can actually think about was this saying by the famous English writer Oscar Wide ” when I was young I thought that money was the most important thing in life; now that I am old I know it is”. Well Wide had to get old in order to realize that money was important, however, I am only 23 and I have just knew that without money life can be a nightmare.

I wonder if it has always been this way. For may father’s generation and his father before him, money had its significance, but, only as a means not as an end. Today, it is more complicated, I think. Money is a means for some people, for others it is an end.However, for a third part it is a means and an end to make more money, to enslave people, to control minds, and to dominate governments as well as entire countries.

I must stop wondering, it has always been this way. Is money the reincarnation of evil ? Or is it just as the poorest who will always use those words to mitigate their despair and bad luck to have less. Nowadays, it appears that people anywhere whether they are from a developed or a developing country- most of the time from developing counties-  you can tell their social ranks not only from their appearances, but also from their bank accounts. Tell me how much do you put into your bank account I tell you the place you can have in this society. It has always been this way, who am I trying to convince here ? It must be since the British Industrial Revolution and the invention of banks that things turned this way. It was a particular event where farmers turned into merchants, merchants into big entrepreneurs, and entrepreneurs into business tycoons.

Although, some of us tend to agree that money is the root of evil. I believe it is a very pivotal necessity of life. If money is the root of evil, it must be a necessary evil. Because, no matter how much you have, the answer will always be Thank you… more please.

 

 

3 thoughts on “Evil…Money or man?”

  1. The Bible says that the LOVE of money is the root of all evil. Money is not evil in itself, any more than any other inanimate object. But when we put the gathering of money above everything else, then our love of money becomes an evil thing.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Money or for that matter any material possession is not wrong. It is how one earns and what one does with this money that is of importance – one should earn the money by doing ones best without coveting others wealth. And instead of hoarding wealth one should learn to share some of it to serve society.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I agree indeed, but sometimes people with money are not in the sharing business.Instead, they want more , thinking that those with no money are obstacle . thanks a lot for liking and commenting the post, I really appreciate it 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

